STA Recognizes Outgoing Board Member

STA recognizes alumna Laura Foley (’76) for her six years of service on the STA Board of Directors.

2023 Awards Ceremony & Academy Woman

The STA campus community gathered on April 27, 2023, to honor student achievements and name this year’s Academy Woman.

STA Students Rally to End Gun Violence

In the wake of rising local and national incidents of gun violence, students at St. Teresa’s Academy arranged an event to rally for change. At students’ request, we are sharing their story with the STA community. 

STA Recognized for Role in Invention Convention

Mary Montag, STA science teacher, accepts award on behalf of STA from the Linda Hall Library of Science, Engineering and Technology for the Academy’s role in the creation of the Kansas City Invention Convention.

STA Alumnae Sponsor Project Pass the Ring

Margaret Huff (’97) and Katie Swetala (’99) were grateful for the experiences at STA and wanted to give back in a unique way – one that would allow them to interact with students and make a direct impact.

A Holy Week Message From the President

Read a special 2023 Holy Week message from STA President Dr. Siabhan May-Washington.

Alumna Ruby Dibble Fulfilling Operatic Dreams

Even as a child, Ruby Dibble (’13), M.M., had a sense that she belonged on stage as an opera singer. She has never wavered in those aspirations. Now in her late 20s, Dibble has amassed a portfolio that is enviable. 

Students Earn Theater Awards and Special Recognition

STA’s talented students earn numerous honors for their contributions to theater.

Starr Women’s Hall of Fame Highlights Community Leaders

This week, STA students, administration and faculty had an opportunity to attend the 2023 Starr Women’s Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony. Among this year’s inductees was Margaret J. May, who is a familiar face to many – as well as the aunt of STA President Dr. Siabhan May-Washington.

STA Senior Selected for State Academic Honor

STA senior Teresa E. has been selected for the 2023 Missouri Scholars 100, a statewide program that honors 100 of Missouri’s top academic students from the graduating class of 2023.