Star Parents Association


 

Sign Up Now!
Click here to volunteer

Dear parents,

On behalf of the Star Parents Association, welcome to the 2017-18 school year.  As an STA parent, you are automatic members of the Star Parents Association. Throughout the school year, this association works with the school staff to plan, organize, and complete numerous activities and events–all designed to improve the quality of our daughters’ educational experience. We need your help to accomplish the many needs of this school. Throughout the year, we will be sending out requests for volunteer assistance by email, notices in the parent newsletter, and/or on the Star Parents Association website page. Please watch for them and sign up when time permits. We also offer a warm welcome to our new freshmen and transfer parents, in addition to our the many wonderful returning parents. It’s going to be a great year at STA!

Laura Benge
Star Parents Association President

Executive Committee Class Representatives
President
Laura Benge
laurabenge@sbcglobal.net
(817) 846-6869
Senior
Therese Smith
therese1014@kc.rr.com
(816) 679-9525
President Elect
Amy Fiss
amyfiss@kw.com
(913) 522-2322
Senior
Fred Ryan
frederike_3@hotmail.com
(203) 414-4206
Secretary
Jane Coppinger
janecoppinger@gmail.com
(913) 206-3237
Junior
Jennifer Franke
jlfranke04@gmail.com
(913) 915-8886
Treasurer
Chrystal Johnson
johnson.clj@live.com
(816) 333-3399
Junior
Kim Klosak
kklosak@smg.com
(816) 210-0342
Volunteer Coordinator
Amy Sullivan
amy.sullivan@me.com
(913) 634-7261
Junior
Amy Thompson
awthompson@sbcglobal.net
(816) 682-8907
STA Director of Events
Sarah Ralph
sralph@stteresasacademy.org
(816) 501-0385
Sophomore
Tatia Batz
tatia.batz@gmail.com
(816) 863-5355
  Sophomore
Kathy Schirger
kschirger@gmail.com
(913) 638-4735
  Freshman
Diana Halverson
dhalverson1023@gmail.com
(816) 589-0930
  Freshman
Emma Wood
gewood8900@gmail.com
(816) 674-3930