Star Parents Association


 

Sign Up Now!
Click here to volunteer

Dear parents,

On behalf of the Star Parents Association, welcome to the 2016-17 school year. It’s going to be an exciting year as the Academy concludes her momentous 150th anniversary in December and kicks-off the exciting Academy 150 Capital Campaign this fall. Mark your calendar today for the special anniversary Gala on November 19. This once-in-a-lifetime evening will be like no other in the Academy’s history, so gather your family and friends and join in the fun! As an STA parent, you are automatic members of the Star Parents Association. Throughout the school year, this association works with the school staff to plan, organize, and complete numerous activities and events–all designed to improve the quality of our daughters’ educational experience. We need your help to accomplish the many needs of this school. Throughout the year, we will be sending out requests for volunteer assistance by email, notices in the parent newsletter, and/or on the Star Parents Assoc. website page. Please watch for them and sign up when time permits. We also offer a warm welcome to our new freshmen and transfer parents, in addition to our the many wonderful returning parents. It’s going to be a great year at STA!

Amy Sullivan
Star Parents Association President

Executive Committee Class Representatives
President
Amy Sullivan
amy.sullivan@me.com
(913) 634-7261
Senior
Laura Benge

laurabenge@sbcglobal.net

(817) 846-6869
President Elect
Laura Benge
laurabenge@sbcglobal.net
(817) 846-6869
Senior
Sheri Cuda

scuda@countryclubbank.com

(816) 564-1110
Secretary
Jane Coppinger
janecoppinger@gmail.com
(913) 206-3237
Junior
Kerry Adam

kerryadam2000@gmail.com

(913) 908-5263
Treasurer
Chrystal Johnson
johnson.clj@live.com
(816) 333-3399
Junior
Frederike Ryan

frederike_3@hotmail.com

(203) 414-4206
Volunteer Coordinator
Annie Armstrong
aarmstrong@acsvs.com
(913) 302-9697
Junior
Wendy Zoog

wendyzoog@gmail.com

(816) 260-2301
  Sophomore
Molly Berghoff
berghoffk@yahoo.com
(816) 863-4443
  Sophomore
Amy Thompson
awthompson@sbcglobal.net
(816) 682-8907
  Freshman
Tatia Batz
tatia.batz@gmail.com
(816) 863-5355
  Freshman
Kathy Schirger
kschirger@gmail.com
(913) 638-4735