2018 Athletic Department Awards

The St. Teresa's Academy Athletic Department distributed its annual awards, April 24. The following student-athletes earned awards:

The Booster Club Awards are presented for contributions to the St. Teresa’s Academy community by the individuals who best display exemplary sportsmanship, consistent leadership, loyalty and teamwork, while also developing their athletic talents to the maximum of their potential.

Megan Cotter
All-District, volleyball 2017
Academic All-State, volleyball 2016-17

Sofia Giocondo

All-District, softball 2016

All-District, track & field 2017

All-Sectional, track & field 2016

All-State, track & field 2016

Academic All-State, softball 2016-17


Sister Harriet Award is presented in honor of Sister Harriet who was a loyal and devoted supporter of St. Teresa’s athletics. In addition to her duties as a chemistry teacher, Sister Harriet also contributed to building the St. Teresa’s athletics program as a game official and spiritual leader. The Sister Harriet Award is given to senior athletes who best represent the mission and philosophy of St. Teresa’s Academy, including a commitment to personal responsibility, academics, and extracurricular activities.

Emma Anielak
All-District, golf 2017

Natalie Kistler
All-District, cross country 2017
All-Sectional, cross country 2017

The Pauline Reardon Award is given in honor of Pauline Reardon, a long-time dean of students, coach, and physical education teacher. This award is given in recognition of the outstanding accomplishments of student-athletes.

Hailey Coleman
All-District, track & field 2015

All-District, basketball 2016-18

Monica Looney

All-Metro, lacrosse 2017

KC Star Scholar Athletes
Natalie Kistler
Mia Schloegel
Claire Wilmot